Rick Gonzalez: Stars in Lady Gaga’s “Judas” Video


Puerto Rican/Dominican American Rick Gonzalez is causing quite a stir and Lady Gaga’s to blame! The New York born actor famous for his roles in (Coach Carter, Biker Boyz, and Illegal  Tender) portrays “Jesus”  in Lady Gaga’s newest video for her latest single ” Judas.”

Rick was pleasantly suprised when his agent called about the video saying the following,  “I’m sitting in my house, I get a call from my manager, [and] she says, ‘Lady Gaga wants you to be in the video,’ ” Gonzalez told MTV News. “I’m like, ‘Oh, cool. Lady Gaga who?’ and she’s like, ‘Rick, the Lady Gaga.’ And I’m like, ‘Wow, OK.’ And the first thing that comes to my mind and what I tell her is, like, ‘How does she know I even exist?’

As for the video controversy surrounding the video, Lady Gaga brushed it off in an E! interview stating, “This video is not meant to be an attack on religion. I respect and love everyone’s beliefs. I’m a religious and spiritual person who’s obsessed with religious art.” “I believe I was put on this earth to cause a ruckus,” she continued. “I just want to keep making stuff that’s great and thought-provoking.”

Take a look at Lady Gaga’s “Judas” video for yourself:

@JozBiz

About CaribVue

CaribVue, a digital magazine, blog, and multimedia site that features the best in Caribbean entertainment, travel, lifestyle, and culture.

Posted on May 14, 2011, in Celebrities, Entertainment, Music, Videos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts...

